Cycling Canada Cyclisme announced the Road World Championships Team today, and Silber will have four of it’s riders donning Maple Leaves riding the World Championships in Richmond, VA (September 20-27). 

All together it’s a great accomplishment for Canada, as the country secured six starters for the elite men and elite women road races, as well as four starters in the U23 men and each junior category. This is the largest team it has ever been able to send to Worlds.

Silber’s Ryan Roth joins the Elite men’s team for the road race along with Guillaume Boivin, the Canadian Road Champion and Pan-Am Games bronze medallist, Hugo Houle (AG2R La Mondiale and  Pan-Am Games Gold medallist and Canadian Time Trial Champion), Antoine Duchesne, Ryan Anderson and future WorldTour rider Michael Woods.

“We have a strong team heading into Richmond. Our guys are in top form, and with six starters Canada can contend for a top result,” said Kevin Field, Cycling Canada’s Men’s Road Program Manager.

Silber has three riders in the  U23 category — Ben Perry, Alex Cataford and Nigel Ellsay. We’re excited to see how our boys do. They’ve have a fantastic season. Ben Perry is coming off a tremendous ride at the Tour of Alberta where he nabbed the KOM jersey. Perry is also the reigning Canadian Champion in the category, while Alex Cataford should surely bring some power to the table after winning the time trial title at the Global Relay Canadian Championships.

Luc Arseneau, road development coach, is looking for some strong performances by the young Canadians. “I’m very happy with the U23 selection. We have an experienced team this year. These boys have been racing together for a good period of time, and we could expect positive results from them.”



  • Alex CATAFORD (Ottawa, ON/Silber Pro Cycling) [TT]
  • Adam DE VOS (Victoria, BC/H&R Block Pro Cycling)
  • Nigel ELLSAY (Victoria, BC/Silber Pro Cycling)
  • Sean MACKINNON (Hamilton, ON/Canadian National Team) [TT only]
  • Benjamin PERRY (St. Catharines, ON/Silber Pro Cycling)


  • Karol-Ann CANUEL (Gatineau, QC/Velocio-SRAM) [TT]
  • Annie EWART (Victoria, BC/Optum-Kelly Benefits Strategies)
  • Alison JACKSON (Abbotsford, BC/Twenty16-ShoAir)
  • Leah KIRCHMANN (Winnipeg, MB/Optum-Kelly Benefits Strategies)
  • Joëlle NUMAINVILLE (Montreal, QC/Bigla Pro Cycling)
  • Denise RAMSDEN (Yellowknife, NT/Trek-Red Truck p/b Mosaic Homes)
  • Tara WHITTEN (Edmonton, AB/The Cyclery-Opus) [TT only]


  • Ryan ANDERSON (Vancouver, BC/Optum-Kelly Benefits Strategies)
  • Guillaume BOIVIN (Longueuil, QC/Optum-Kelly Benefits Strategies)
  • Antoine DUCHESNE (Québec, QC/Team Europcar)
  • Hugo HOULE (Ste-Perpétue, QC/AG2R La Mondiale) [TT]
  • Ryan ROTH (Guelph, ON/Silber Pro Cycling) [TT]
  • Michael WOODS (Ottawa, ON/Optum-Kelly Benefits Strategies)


  • September 20: Team time trial [Men and Women]
  • September 21: Junior women time trial; U23 men time trial
  • September 22: Junior men time trial; Elite women time trial
  • September 23: Elite men time trial
  • September 25: Junior women road race; U23 men road race
  • September 26: Junior men road race; Elite women road race
  • September 27: Elite men road race
The Team

Written by The Team

We started our first season as a UCI continental team in 2014. It was a 5 Yr run as Silber Pro Cycling. In 2019 Floyd Landis became our title sponsor and was joined by Worthy Brewing as a presenting sponsor.

Leave a Reply